This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.5 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.5
Property location
8.0
Facilities
8.4
Staff
9.2
Value
8.4
Reviews
    Carl
    us
    10
    8 December 2017
    I had a difficult time finding the place. The location should mention T\
    There were no sports channels on the TV.
    Breakfast had every thing I liked.
    us
    7.5
    12 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Loreto
    us
    8.3
    23 October 2017
    Good
    Mention it before...styroform cups at breakfast...
    Breakfast was ok...BUT how can you start your morning with TEA or COFFE in a styrofoam cup !!!!!!!!!!Too much plastic stuff
    david
    gb
    9.2
    19 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paul
    gb
    7.5
    8 October 2017
    A pretty, well kept hotel
    The busy highway maybe 50 meters from our room (we were at the back of the complex) was a constant drone of noise day and night - the room was double glazed to compensate and in the end it was not too disturbing. The bathroom was a little tatty with wallpaper that was peeling away.
    A pretty little oasis in a rather forgettable area of town - they have made the hotel very pleasant with many colourful flower beds. The hotel is also opposite one of the key sights of Fresno - some sunken gardens which we didn't have time to see sadly. The bedroom was very large and airy, pleasant and clean. The breakfast was included and although it was very average in choice, in all our stay was very good value for money.
    Linda
    gb
    10
    5 October 2017
    Only a 1 night stay on way back to San Francisco but glad it was so nice.
    nothing
    comfy beds. nice pool area. breakfast good.
    Andrew Lusher
    us
    10
    19 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michelle
    au
    8.8
    20 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cynthia
    us
    7.9
    13 August 2017
    Owners are attentive, helpful and take good care of the rooms and grounds for us weary travelers.
    I did not like the cable package on this TV at all. There are no normal channels for news. Was not very interested in "Euro-news" and some of the others I could not relate to. There was no CNN or CBS or late night entertainment shows and movie channels on this TV. The room was modern except for this.
    I liked the garden atmosphere and the room was clean and comfortable and felt more quiet and private than the multi-level properties I have stayed in. The air conditioning was quiet and central (not one of those boxes that blow the curtains and are noisy.) That helps a lot in the summer!
    gb
    7.5
    10 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Faith
    us
    8.8
    26 June 2017
    do as I was leaving the owner gave me some fresh fruit to take with me on the trip home so sweet of her
    gb
    10
    20 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    nils
    dk
    10
    15 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lyn
    au
    7.1
    9 June 2017
    Ok, but I'd stay somewhere else next time.
    This seems to be a fairly run down area and we asked at reception if it was safe to walk around the neighborhood. There were vans of itinerant workers near the motel and it was intimidating to walk past the large groups on the footpath. The police moved them after a few hours. The rooms were fine, but the exterior could do with a clean and some maintenance.
    The management were really nice and made sure we were comfortable. They grow a lot of fruit around the property and serve the fresh fruit at breakfast. They also help with the fresh waffles at breakfast. Overall the motel was comfortable and fine for our one night stay. There is a McDonalds and an In n Out Burger across the road. The In n Out Burger was cleaner and the service was better.
    Fabian Chaiyaporn
    th
    10
    1 June 2017
    Must stay here.
    Big room. Clean & new. Nice garden around the property. They serve fresh orange juice from the garden at breakfast.
    Martin
    cz
    5.0
    25 May 2017
    Honestly... Everything about this hotel is average at best. The only notable exception is the staff. They are very nice and hepful but that by itself can not mask the problems that this place has. Weird neighborhood, worn down room, sub par breakfast, spotty internet connection. All of that might have been acceptable if the price was right. But given the steep price, it was a total dissapointment. I absolutely do not understand all the good reviews and overall high score.
    Given all the bad stuff, the flowers are nice!
    Michelle
    us
    8.3
    22 May 2017
    Lovely hotel!
    Very accomodating couple who probably owns the hotel. Lovely gardens,very clean rooms. Breakfast was actually good except for the eggs that seemed reheated or rewarmed. The fresh squeezed orange juice was a treat!
    Peter
    nl
    9.6
    19 May 2017
    The location
    The hospitality at the reception desk and the breakfast with fresh fruit
    Robert
    us
    6.2
    14 May 2017
    Price was too much for condition of room
    Needed maintainace work done.A/C did not work. But had a ceiling fan.
    Close to freeway. Great staff. Good breakfast
    Happy__Me
    us
    9.2
    3 May 2017
    Nice Visit
    I did not like that you can not pay cash ~ I always pay cash when I am traveling. But the lady at check was so nice and sweet that I did not dwell on this.
    The couple that maintains or owns the property were very helpful, always smiling, and very welcoming. I loved the garden(s) all through the property, they are beautifully kept. The breakfast was very good. I had the most delicious grapefruit I have ever had, and was told it is grown at the hotel's garden. I will hopefully get the chance to stay there again.
Loading reviews
Close